Wedding weekend

I went to a wedding this weekend for my friends that were getting married. It was a great day. The ceremony was outside and it was raining ALL day, but before the ceremony, it cleared up and the sun came out! How perfect is that? It was so nice – my friend’s dad is a minister so he married the two of them. Half of her bridesmaids were in tears through the ceremony and one of my friends who was a groomsmen is still denying that he cried even though we all saw!

The reception was great too. I got to catch up with a bunch of friends that I haven’t seen since high school. It’s so crazy to think people my age are getting married and finishing school and starting their own lives.

I took a ton of pictures (104 according to the Facebook album I made). Here’s a sampler:

wedding1

Pre-wedding, posing in my dress!

IMG_4755

Josh & I at the reception.

IMG_4772

Josh, me and my best friend Jason. I’m not sure how we all managed to end up with the same facial expression but it was NOT planned! lol!

IMG_4770

So excited to be singing “I’m on a Boat”!!

IMG_4774

Group hug at the end of the night!

It was an epic night. I actually danced. And I never dance. But it all started with ‘Jump Around’ by House of Pain. Seriously, how could I not head out on the dance floor? Josh isn’t much of a dancer, but we did dance to a couple slow songs and I’m pretty sure he along with nearly all the other under 25-ers came out when ‘Yeah’ started playing. The rest of the time I danced with the bridesmaids (who were dancing ALL NIGHT) or Jason – we even danced to ‘Can You Feel The Love Tonight’ from the Lion King because we’re both mad obsessed with that (and all other Disney movies). I think we were both hoping the DJ would bust out ‘I Just Can’t Wait To Be King’ or ‘Circle of Life’!

I think I burned off all the birthday treats I indulged in on Thursday & Friday (I had a free dessert when I went out on my actual birthday and then my mom was super cute and made cupcakes which I’ve never had on my birthday before!!),  as well as the piece and a half of cake, 3 beers and glass of wine I had in addition to the dinner at the wedding. But, despite being lucky with no gain to speak of, I’m right back into healthy foods!

Leave a Reply

