Happy Canada Day!!

Happy Canada Day to all my fellow Canadians!!

In honour of our country’s birthday, a video from good ol’ YouTube:

I love it! A friend sent it to me and I immediately knew I had to share it!

Hope you’re having a wonderful day and hopefully the weather is nicer where you are than it is here! It’s a little rainy and I’m crossing my fingers that it will be clear by tonight for fireworks!! I love fireworks and I’m so excited to see them in the city this year! The display in my hometown is pretty small (but it’s a small town of only 30,000) so I’m expecting a nice show tonight in a bigger city!

In a couple hours we’re going to BBQ up some burgers and then head out to the festivities! I think they’ve got face painting (probably for little kids only but I’ll see… haha!), some live performances and a sorts of fun stuff like that! Yay!

How are you celebrating Canada Day?

Leave a Reply

