Out and about

What have I been up to the past couple days?

Well, Sunday afternoon, I headed over to the park near our house with Josh. It wasn’t the warmest day but it was nice and sunny. I decided I was in photographer mode that day so I ended up taking some pictures at the park:

IMG_4185

Cute little bridge over the water.

IMG_4188

Some mallards just chillin’.

IMG_4186

Pretty stream.

IMG_4195

Oh, hey!

Yesterday morning I weighed in after my first week on maintenance and was at 136.2. So up a bit, but I did go a little crazy this week and had a mini chocolate binge on Sunday night. I feel like I have things back in control now and I’m aiming for a loss of that small gain, but I’m not actively in weight loss mode – just a bit lighter on eating this week with maybe an extra day of exercise to help balance things out. I’m still getting the hang of things so it may take a bit of experimenting to figure out what works best.

Also yesterday, I participated in a research study for a psychology grad student at school. Not the most exciting study but I got paid $11! Oh yeah! Basically I pressed buttons on a keyboard anywhere between 1 and 6 seconds, but earlier if I heard a beep. I did this for a half hour. But like I said – $11! Plus I get to help out my fellow students since they don’t have the convenience of first year psych students during the summer. During the regular school year, first years have to do 5.0 credits of research participation – that’s how I recruited them for the study I was running for a prof.

Today’s agenda involves meeting about that research assistant job and getting in a treadmill workout!

One Response to Out and about

  1. Kristie says:

    What a lovely walk. I wish the weather was a little warmer though. It’s May and I feel like I should be bundled up. Not cool!

    I’m sure the wee weight gain will disappear in no time. Water weight guaranteed. Clearly you’ve got things pretty under control. There’s definitely nothing wrong with a bit of a chocolate binge every now and then. We’re females, chocolate is practically an essential nutrient!

Leave a Reply

