Weather, what’s the deal?

When I went to school this morning around 10am it was 8C outside – beautiful, even though it was overcast and drizzling but I’ll take it if it means warmer weather. But it’s now -7C outside! And the windchill overnight is supposed to be -29C! What’s going on? Is spring ever going to get here? Looking at the 5-day weather forecast, it doesn’t seem like it. The warmest day from now until Tuesday will be -5C. Yuck!

I’m not sure whether to go out for a walk tonight or stay in and do 30 minutes on the elliptical. I really do prefer getting outside for a walk, since I get bored on the elliptical, even if I watch some TV while using it. I’m not really sure why. But if I don’t go for a walk, I definitely need to get some exercise in so I’ll just suck it up and do it. After, it feels amazing but it’s just motivating myself to do it in the first place. Gotta focus on the feeling I get after working out!

I did well with eating healthy again today. I was really tempted to get a half-coffee/half-hot chocolate at Tim Horton’s on campus today but I resisted and got a green tea instead. Of course, I didn’t win anything on Roll up the Rim, so I’m 0/3 still! Anyway, I had oatmeal for breakfast, a chicken sandwich for lunch and for dinner I’m going to cook up some chicken meatballs and asparagus and have a spinach salad on the side. I decided to experiment last night by making some of my own dressing. I mixed a bit of olive oil with lemon juice and added some dried herbs. It was actually much better than I though it would be. I think I’ll try it again tonight, especially since I need to use up my spinach pronto! Some of the leaves are getting that slightly wilted look to them so it won’t be good for too much longer.

I may post again later with some pictures of dinner (if I remember.. I’m usually halfway through eating before I remember) but I do need to get going on that geography paper. I have written a single word yet! I’d better start soon if I’m actually going to finish it by Sunday!

Leave a Reply

